La Cloche Clay Baker - Round reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 20 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
Great little clay oven (5/5) Jun 5, 2010 Joan Horne Elysburg PA US
  People don't believe I baked the loaves that I've made using this and the oblong clay baker. They are wonderful; you can't make a mistake if you use these. I look forward to seeing each loaf that comes out because each one is truly unique and a work of art. It's always a pleasant surprise to see the finished product. I don't think I got a recipe book with mine, but the recipe I use works fine, and I really enjoy baking with these wonderful little ovens.
best thing that ever happened to my bread (5/5) May 9, 2011 JJ BEcker BOS MA US
  Works perfectly, buy it. See how trivial it is to make bread that is better than you can buy.

I'm not kidding! I've been making bread for 30 years, and the crust, crumb etc were always good, but never perfect. Now my lame GE oven is working like a steam oven.

Do NOT delay, buy this thing.
Bottom Cracked within the first 3 months use. (2/5) Jan 5, 2012 Jeff Cloverdale Ca US
  We've been using the no kneed bread method for over a year now. The bottom of the clay baker broke some time within the first 3 months of using it. It works very well when not broken. We went on using it with the two broken bottom parts unitl the dome cracked too.
Love it (5/5) Feb 7, 2012 Grace No US
  It's hard to believe how good my bread looked every time I opened the la cloche in the oven. Excellent packaging and fast shipping. Eric responded my inquiry super fast. Love this website. Will purchase from it again and again.
Impressed with packing (5/5) Jun 15, 2013 Don Martin Hendersonville NC US
  Received my La Cloche today and have not used it yet but this review is about how it came packed. I have read horror storied about La Cloche bakers coming broken on other sites and forums that sell them, this baker was not only packed by Breadtopia so it in no way could move around in the shipping box but the factory packing was so tight that there was no way this was going to get damaged. Kudos to both the Mfg. and also Breadtopia.
Will bake bread either tomorrow or Monday and write a review about how it bakes.
It Works! (5/5) Oct 31, 2013 Chris Chester Lebanon TN US
  I have baked 2 loaves...so far..using La Cloche. Great results. No more spritzing..or pouring water in a broiler pan to make steam. This WORKS! So easy...even a caveman...like me...can do it!
Git ya one!
worked, then cracked (3/5) Jun 15, 2011 Bill Schell Warren NJ US
  Definitely improved the crust of my breads. However, after a year of baking once a week, the bottom developed a crack which steadily lengthened until it was about to crack apart. It was never dropped.
Just Incredible (5/5) Feb 20, 2013 Barbara Canyon Country Ca US
  Got this as a birthday gift. Took it out of the box and immediately made a loaf. I've been baking bread for many years but my biggest complaint was not being able to get a crispy crust. Well, this clay baker solved the problem. My bread had a beautiful golden crust. In fact, I could hear soft crackling as the loaf cooled. Don't hesitate, you won't be sorry. As soon as the rectangular one is back in stock I am going to get that one also. I am one happy baker.
Love this! (5/5) Aug 28, 2014 Aliyah Levestam Strahan Ta
  Shipped from US to Australia in perfect condition and bakes perfect loaves without messing with other steam arrangements. Can also be used instead of a tagine or similar.
No shipping problems! (5/5) May 12, 2010 Anonymous CA
  I just got the round and oblong bakers in the mail today, about a week and a half after ordering it online. I was worried about the shipping, whether they would arrive in pieces like the horror stories I'd read online, but I couldn't believe the care that went into packaging! The bakers were in their boxes from the company, with average to adequate padding, but then both boxes were in a large brown box, with so many packing peanuts and paper and air bags that I'd be surprised if the boxes even felt a jolt during the trip! They arrived without a scratch. I would definitely order from Breadtopia again; they have gained my unqualified trust!

Back to previous page

1 2