La Cloche Clay Baker - Round reviews

Global Rating: 4.68 from 19 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
best thing that ever happened to my bread (5/5) May 9, 2011 JJ BEcker BOS MA US
  Works perfectly, buy it. See how trivial it is to make bread that is better than you can buy.

I'm not kidding! I've been making bread for 30 years, and the crust, crumb etc were always good, but never perfect. Now my lame GE oven is working like a steam oven.

Do NOT delay, buy this thing.
Great little clay oven (5/5) Jun 5, 2010 Joan Horne Elysburg PA US
  People don't believe I baked the loaves that I've made using this and the oblong clay baker. They are wonderful; you can't make a mistake if you use these. I look forward to seeing each loaf that comes out because each one is truly unique and a work of art. It's always a pleasant surprise to see the finished product. I don't think I got a recipe book with mine, but the recipe I use works fine, and I really enjoy baking with these wonderful little ovens.
No shipping problems! (5/5) May 12, 2010 Anonymous CA
  I just got the round and oblong bakers in the mail today, about a week and a half after ordering it online. I was worried about the shipping, whether they would arrive in pieces like the horror stories I'd read online, but I couldn't believe the care that went into packaging! The bakers were in their boxes from the company, with average to adequate padding, but then both boxes were in a large brown box, with so many packing peanuts and paper and air bags that I'd be surprised if the boxes even felt a jolt during the trip! They arrived without a scratch. I would definitely order from Breadtopia again; they have gained my unqualified trust!
Best invention since fire (5/5) Jan 1, 2010 Nancy Parsons Philomath OR US
  The La Cloche has transformed our lives - we now live for the next opportunity to bake bread! Truly a work of genius, the La Cloche is so good it's tempting to say that every bread baker has to have one. Which isn't true, but once you've used it, you'll never look back. I no longer even remember how to bake without it.
Best bread I ever made. (5/5) Dec 19, 2009 Karen Jagielski Washington DC US
  I received this yesterday and immediately made one of the bread recipes that came with the product. I never knew I could bake bread in my home oven with a perfect crust and moist inside. I don't know if I can ever bake with regular bread pans again!
THANK YOU very much (5/5) Nov 30, 2009 Larry K Lincoln NE US
  Eric, I just wanted to drop you a line and say THANK YOU very much. I
received my purchase on Friday. I have only been baking bread earnestly for
about a year and a half now. I have purchased books read articles, hunted
the internet for any info that would help me to make a decent loaf of bread.

I was resigned to using cake pans filled with water at the bottom of my
oven, having to religiously open the oven and spray my loaf, only to find
that I didn't really get the crust I was looking for, and holes, well I had
pretty much given up on being able to produce a decent hole. It got to the
point, that if I got a hole as big as a broken pencil tip that I was doing
great. But then I came across your website, I viewed your FREE let me say
that again (FREE) video and that's when I ordered the clay bakeware.

I want to say that after my first loaf using your no knead recipe and clay bakeware
that I got an amazing loaf of ARTISAN bread. And the holes, they're huge.
Again, thank-you for your online video and products. I will be purchasing
from you again, and I will be glad to let others know of your site.

With all sincerity, Larry K.
Sassafras Customer Service came through... (4/5) Apr 22, 2012 Mary
  After a 'misunderstanding' with Sassafras I wrote a 'review' that was not complimentary.
They immediately contacted me and replaced the broken 'dome' and shipped it out at no charge.
They stood behind their product.
Now, I can get back to baking the best bread in the world with the La Cloche!
worked, then cracked (3/5) Jun 15, 2011 Bill Schell Warren NJ US
  Definitely improved the crust of my breads. However, after a year of baking once a week, the bottom developed a crack which steadily lengthened until it was about to crack apart. It was never dropped.
Bottom Cracked within the first 3 months use. (2/5) Jan 5, 2012 Jeff Cloverdale Ca US
  We've been using the no kneed bread method for over a year now. The bottom of the clay baker broke some time within the first 3 months of using it. It works very well when not broken. We went on using it with the two broken bottom parts unitl the dome cracked too.

Back to previous page

1 2