La Cloche Clay Baker - Round reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 20 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
Impressive Packing and Performance (5/5) Sep 14, 2013 Norm Breitner West Boothbay Harbor ME US
  I'd read the packing horror stories from other sites; I was reassured by this site's directly addressing that issue - and ordered the cloche. The manufacturer's boxing was really good - and the Breadtopia packing was REALLY good. So - it arrived in the correct number of pieces.

The baking. I ruined my oven in the past trying to do steam. Broken glass, steamed electronic controls - the whole sad story. After one run with the cloche, I'm happy, the oven's relieved and the bread looks great. Wish I'd known about this 20 years back.
Impressed with packing (5/5) Jun 15, 2013 Don Martin Hendersonville NC US
  Received my La Cloche today and have not used it yet but this review is about how it came packed. I have read horror storied about La Cloche bakers coming broken on other sites and forums that sell them, this baker was not only packed by Breadtopia so it in no way could move around in the shipping box but the factory packing was so tight that there was no way this was going to get damaged. Kudos to both the Mfg. and also Breadtopia.
Will bake bread either tomorrow or Monday and write a review about how it bakes.
THANK YOU very much (5/5) Nov 30, 2009 Larry K Lincoln NE US
  Eric, I just wanted to drop you a line and say THANK YOU very much. I
received my purchase on Friday. I have only been baking bread earnestly for
about a year and a half now. I have purchased books read articles, hunted
the internet for any info that would help me to make a decent loaf of bread.

I was resigned to using cake pans filled with water at the bottom of my
oven, having to religiously open the oven and spray my loaf, only to find
that I didn't really get the crust I was looking for, and holes, well I had
pretty much given up on being able to produce a decent hole. It got to the
point, that if I got a hole as big as a broken pencil tip that I was doing
great. But then I came across your website, I viewed your FREE let me say
that again (FREE) video and that's when I ordered the clay bakeware.

I want to say that after my first loaf using your no knead recipe and clay bakeware
that I got an amazing loaf of ARTISAN bread. And the holes, they're huge.
Again, thank-you for your online video and products. I will be purchasing
from you again, and I will be glad to let others know of your site.

With all sincerity, Larry K.
worked, then cracked (3/5) Jun 15, 2011 Bill Schell Warren NJ US
  Definitely improved the crust of my breads. However, after a year of baking once a week, the bottom developed a crack which steadily lengthened until it was about to crack apart. It was never dropped.
Love it (5/5) Feb 7, 2012 Grace No US
  It's hard to believe how good my bread looked every time I opened the la cloche in the oven. Excellent packaging and fast shipping. Eric responded my inquiry super fast. Love this website. Will purchase from it again and again.
Best invention since fire (5/5) Jan 1, 2010 Nancy Parsons Philomath OR US
  The La Cloche has transformed our lives - we now live for the next opportunity to bake bread! Truly a work of genius, the La Cloche is so good it's tempting to say that every bread baker has to have one. Which isn't true, but once you've used it, you'll never look back. I no longer even remember how to bake without it.
Great little clay oven (5/5) Jun 5, 2010 Joan Horne Elysburg PA US
  People don't believe I baked the loaves that I've made using this and the oblong clay baker. They are wonderful; you can't make a mistake if you use these. I look forward to seeing each loaf that comes out because each one is truly unique and a work of art. It's always a pleasant surprise to see the finished product. I don't think I got a recipe book with mine, but the recipe I use works fine, and I really enjoy baking with these wonderful little ovens.
LaCloche-Round (5/5) Feb 11, 2012 Neal Inman SC US
  ordered monday - received thursday and baked bread friday. Best results ever!
Love this! (5/5) Aug 28, 2014 Aliyah Levestam Strahan Ta
  Shipped from US to Australia in perfect condition and bakes perfect loaves without messing with other steam arrangements. Can also be used instead of a tagine or similar.
It Works! (5/5) Oct 31, 2013 Chris Chester Lebanon TN US
  I have baked 2 loaves...so far..using La Cloche. Great results. No more spritzing..or pouring water in a broiler pan to make steam. This WORKS! So easy...even a caveman...like me...can do it!
Git ya one!

Back to previous page

1 2