Bread Lame reviews

Global Rating: 4.92 from 12 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
Simple, effective (4/5) Aug 27, 2014 Aliyah Levestam Strahan Ta
  Inexpensive lame that does the job nicely. Thanks!
Buy it! (5/5) Feb 16, 2014 Ed's Bread Co
  After a disappointment with an expensive lame from the local high end cooking store, I remember I had wanted to try using Breadtopia.

That was the right decision. This lame is great. It was delivered quickly with a nice note and worked like a champ. And is not disposable!

It has a nice feel, it is a great value and helps support a company that has been super responsive and seems passionate about helping us bake better bread! I got perfect scores that took the loaves to a new level.
curved blade required (5/5) Feb 23, 2013 Anonymous
  for the record a lame is suppose to have a curved blade. necessary to cause a correct bloom or ear on the baked loaf.
Great Lame (5/5) Jan 18, 2012 Pat
  Great product! Replaceable blades mean that cuts are always clean and exact. Never a dull blade. Beautifully crafted! And the price is right!!!
Fabulous (5/5) Oct 31, 2011 Greg L.A. CA
  I found the handle to be quite a help when scoring. So much more control then when using the Lame like the one shown shown in the Ciril Hitz video, which is what I had previously. I did make a couple of improvements: drilled a hole at the top so I could hang it and then sanded the wood smooth and finished it with Good Stuff (actually "great" stuff for sealing/finishing bread boards, etc.). Love it.
Dayle Watson (5/5) Mar 20, 2011 Dayle Watson Melbourne Vi
  Great quality Lame, very simple to attach the Blades and makes slicing the Dough seem effortless.

Plus 5 blades included at $9.50 is great value.
bending (5/5) Feb 1, 2013 maria campillo chicago il US
  It is a perfect tool and it is supposed to bend, that is the perfect way of making the right angle.
bread lame (5/5) Jan 21, 2013 thomas penndel pa US
  I have not yet tried this, but it appears in the video that the blade is being put on incorrectly, thus causing the blade to curve. The lame has a slight curve at the end, if the blade was put on the other way, it would be straight.
Love this tool! (5/5) Sep 25, 2012 Justin Pittsburgh PA US
  Made in USA! Sharpest blade EVER, works great!
Excellent Value (5/5) Jun 28, 2011 Rick E. Irving Tx US
  Well made and very comfortable to use. I, too, have been looking for a lame, but I've been unwilling to pay the high prices. I saw this in Eric's videos, and I was impressed. It didn't look cheaply made. I've been using a single-edge razor blade, but I was not getting the "ear". Also, I suggest you order the extra five-pack of blades; at only a dollar, you can't beat the price and it barely effects the shipping costs (if any).

Back to previous page

1 2