Bread Lame reviews

Global Rating: 5.00 from 11 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
Terrific Deal (5/5) Jun 8, 2011 Ty Westbrook WI US
  The lame worked perfectly. This is a quality item at a terrific price. Very pleased.
High quality lame (5/5) Mar 7, 2011 Joey B. Edmonds WA US
  I was looking to purchase my first lame and all that was available online were cheap plastic ones. This one is beautifully crafted, easy to use and made in the U.S.A.
Dayle Watson (5/5) Mar 20, 2011 Dayle Watson Melbourne Vi
  Great quality Lame, very simple to attach the Blades and makes slicing the Dough seem effortless.

Plus 5 blades included at $9.50 is great value.
Excellent Value (5/5) Jun 28, 2011 Rick E. Irving Tx US
  Well made and very comfortable to use. I, too, have been looking for a lame, but I've been unwilling to pay the high prices. I saw this in Eric's videos, and I was impressed. It didn't look cheaply made. I've been using a single-edge razor blade, but I was not getting the "ear". Also, I suggest you order the extra five-pack of blades; at only a dollar, you can't beat the price and it barely effects the shipping costs (if any).
bread lame (5/5) Jan 21, 2013 thomas penndel pa US
  I have not yet tried this, but it appears in the video that the blade is being put on incorrectly, thus causing the blade to curve. The lame has a slight curve at the end, if the blade was put on the other way, it would be straight.
Love this tool! (5/5) Sep 25, 2012 Justin Pittsburgh PA US
  Made in USA! Sharpest blade EVER, works great!
bending (5/5) Feb 1, 2013 maria campillo chicago il US
  It is a perfect tool and it is supposed to bend, that is the perfect way of making the right angle.
Buy it! (5/5) Feb 16, 2014 Ed's Bread Co
  After a disappointment with an expensive lame from the local high end cooking store, I remember I had wanted to try using Breadtopia.

That was the right decision. This lame is great. It was delivered quickly with a nice note and worked like a champ. And is not disposable!

It has a nice feel, it is a great value and helps support a company that has been super responsive and seems passionate about helping us bake better bread! I got perfect scores that took the loaves to a new level.
Fabulous (5/5) Oct 31, 2011 Greg L.A. CA
  I found the handle to be quite a help when scoring. So much more control then when using the Lame like the one shown shown in the Ciril Hitz video, which is what I had previously. I did make a couple of improvements: drilled a hole at the top so I could hang it and then sanded the wood smooth and finished it with Good Stuff (actually "great" stuff for sealing/finishing bread boards, etc.). Love it.
curved blade required (5/5) Feb 23, 2013 Anonymous
  for the record a lame is suppose to have a curved blade. necessary to cause a correct bloom or ear on the baked loaf.

Back to previous page

1 2