La Cloche Clay Baker - Oblong reviews

Global Rating: 4.93 from 15 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
Another brilliant baker (5/5) Aug 28, 2014 Aliyah Levestam Strahan Ta
  I have this plus the round one and both have never disappointed. My oven is small so I can't get both in at the same time :( but by manipulating the rising temperature I can bake one after the other.
Perfect (5/5) Sep 9, 2011 Jason Thompson Pawtucket RI US
  I have been looking for a new 'dutch oven' style baker for no-knead bread and the the Oblong baker perfect for this type of bread baking. Additionally, customer service is outstanding. I had to place my order over the phone and Eric was friendly and helpful.
Love my La Cloche (5/5) Sep 28, 2010 David Daniel Nampa Id US
  The La Cloche works great! It makes it really easy to adjust the crispyness of the crust. No clean up required, just brush out any crumbs. It is a lot easier than free forming. You end up with a nice sized loaf for sandwiches.
Love it (5/5) Apr 15, 2013 Stash Melbourne Vi
  Just baked my first loaf in the La Cloche - unbelievable. The bread had risen beautifully with a lovely crust. Can't wait to try my T65 French Flour in this.
Buy this! (5/5) Feb 5, 2012 Linda Westerschulte Los Angeles CA US
  Outstanding. No need to even season the pan. I immediately tried Cooks Illustrated's Almost No-knead Bread. I always wanted to make this bread in an oblong shape instead of the circle shape of my enameled cast iron Dutch Oven. In the La Cloche baker I got my beautiful long loaf. It rose magnificently (better than in my cast iron pot) and the crust was perfect: toasty brown, shattering deliciously in the mouth, and so much of it! I think this is the best country loaf I've baked in my life, and I've been at it for forty years.

I suppose the way the clay cloche concentrates the heat is the secret. I did not think it was possible to get these results at home. Next: sourdough. I can't wait.
Oblong Baker (5/5) Sep 22, 2013 Rich Robbin Lorain Oh US
  I have used all shapes and sizes of vessels to bake my breads... and of course, not as happy as I
was after the first time I used the LaCloche I purchased from Breadtopia. Even got a friend to buy
one. The bread bakes perfectly and looks better than any grocery store bakery bread!
Great Baker (5/5) Feb 14, 2010 Dean Cole Lincoln NE US
  I just recently purchased a "La Cloche Clay Baker - Oblong". It is one of the best purchases I have made online. It has brought joy to my baking.
The perfect crust (5/5) Jan 11, 2011 Esther G. Far Rockaway Ne US
  The breads are SO crusty and so delicous! I have been baking bread for almost 40 years, and have never been able to produce a loaf as crusty as the breads that come out of this clay baker. A wonderful investment.
Fantastic (5/5) Nov 3, 2013 Nancy McCann Cornelius Or US
  I purchased from Breadtopia (best price) 6+ months ago and love it. I bake several loafs of sourdough each week. The recipe I use is NOT a KN recipe but a recipe of starter, water, salt and flour. It is kneaded and put into baker to rise and then bake. The loaf is big, beautiful and a crackling crust. Pure perfection!
Buy it now! (5/5) May 9, 2011 JJ BEcker Boston MA US
  Works perfectly, buy it. See how trivial it is to make bread that is better than you can buy.

I'm not kidding! I've been making bread for 30 years, and the crust, crumb etc were always good, but never perfect. Now my lame GE oven is working like a steam oven.

Do NOT delay, buy this thing.

Back to previous page

1 2