La Cloche Clay Baker - Oblong reviews

Global Rating: 4.93 from 15 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
wow! I love it (5/5) Apr 25, 2013 Anonymous
  Been using the oblong baker for six weeks -every week-. Never had such great results in 40 years of bread baking. Have used the Jim Lahey formula as well as the Peter Reinhart method. Probably will never buy another loaf of bread at the store or bakery. Mine is so much better. I'd love it if La Cloche came in a shorter and deeper version to make a loaf for sandwich slices. But it's not a big deal. It just works!!!!!!
Very nice (5/5) Oct 7, 2010 Robert Atlanta GA US
  This thing is amazing. Nice crispy crust and soft crumb. You can bake all kinds of things in it besides bread too. Breadtopia also has excellent customer service. It arrived broken (bottom had a crack, top was in several pieces), but I was quickly sent a replacement after making a phone call.
The perfect crust (5/5) Jan 11, 2011 Esther G. Far Rockaway Ne US
  The breads are SO crusty and so delicous! I have been baking bread for almost 40 years, and have never been able to produce a loaf as crusty as the breads that come out of this clay baker. A wonderful investment.
Perfect (5/5) Sep 9, 2011 Jason Thompson Pawtucket RI US
  I have been looking for a new 'dutch oven' style baker for no-knead bread and the the Oblong baker perfect for this type of bread baking. Additionally, customer service is outstanding. I had to place my order over the phone and Eric was friendly and helpful.
Oblong Baker (5/5) Sep 22, 2013 Rich Robbin Lorain Oh US
  I have used all shapes and sizes of vessels to bake my breads... and of course, not as happy as I
was after the first time I used the LaCloche I purchased from Breadtopia. Even got a friend to buy
one. The bread bakes perfectly and looks better than any grocery store bakery bread!
Love my La Cloche (5/5) Sep 28, 2010 David Daniel Nampa Id US
  The La Cloche works great! It makes it really easy to adjust the crispyness of the crust. No clean up required, just brush out any crumbs. It is a lot easier than free forming. You end up with a nice sized loaf for sandwiches.
Love it (5/5) Apr 15, 2013 Stash Melbourne Vi
  Just baked my first loaf in the La Cloche - unbelievable. The bread had risen beautifully with a lovely crust. Can't wait to try my T65 French Flour in this.
Great Baker (5/5) Feb 14, 2010 Dean Cole Lincoln NE US
  I just recently purchased a "La Cloche Clay Baker - Oblong". It is one of the best purchases I have made online. It has brought joy to my baking.
Fantastic (5/5) Nov 3, 2013 Nancy McCann Cornelius Or US
  I purchased from Breadtopia (best price) 6+ months ago and love it. I bake several loafs of sourdough each week. The recipe I use is NOT a KN recipe but a recipe of starter, water, salt and flour. It is kneaded and put into baker to rise and then bake. The loaf is big, beautiful and a crackling crust. Pure perfection!
Excellent baker (5/5) Jan 30, 2010 John Alexander
  I make a NK dough and split it in two --half goes into the fridge for later. I use the baker to proof in and put it in the preheated oven cold. I bake a half loaf for 20 minutes covered and 10 uncovered. Wonderful bread.

Back to previous page

1 2