Round Bread Proofing Basket reviews

Global Rating: 5.00 from 10 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

rating title date name city state/province country
Professional touch! (5/5) Aug 1, 2014 Susan Daku Calgary Al CA
  Wonderful, high quality banneton. I will enjoy this for many years of baking sourdough. Bake on!♥
Nice Baskets (5/5) Dec 31, 2013 Paul Corvallis Or US
  Got one of these for Christmas and have already used it twice. Big improvement over towel lined bowl. Easy to use and well made. Dough released easily from floured surface. Oblong basket on my wish list.
Awesome! (5/5) Dec 2, 2013 Sherry Anchorage Al US
  I purchased this round proofing basket as a gift and I love it so much, that I'm going to be ordering another soon for myself! :0)
Proofing basket..Love it! (5/5) Sep 23, 2012 Mary Lynn laker Pt. Ludlow Wa US
  I have used mine for all of my round breads of late. It does release as everyone claims. I was really doubftful about it, with the no knead breads since the dough has so much more moisture. Not a problem. What I love most, is the professional look the bread has after baking. I took a loaf to a friends dinner party last night. It was the talk of the meal, with every one taking pictures of it.
I feel like a pro! (5/5) Mar 2, 2012 Jamie Moore Corvallis Or US
  I finally caved in and bought it after trying several alternatives with what I had on hand. It was a lot stronger than I expected, was very well made and more importantly, it really works well! I used a very sticky dough to test it out with, some spray oil and a good dusting with brown rice flour. The dough fell out so easily I almost dropped it. The rings of flour on the loaf looked fantastic. Well worth the investment.
GOTTA GET ONE MORE (5/5) Nov 11, 2011 ART SLINGERLANDS NY US
  MINE WORKS GREAT,LITTLE OLIVE OIL SPRAY AND CORN MEAL AND EASY CLEAN NOW MY GRAND DAUGHTER WANTS ONE FOR CHRISTMAS. . SO FAR HER MOTHER HAS A NEW WISK AND MY 2 GRAND DAUGHTERS HAVE NEW WHISK AND ARE REAL HAPPY WITH THEM. THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU HAVE SOMETHING THAT WORKS SO WELL AND YOU TALK ABOUT IT.NOW I AM HOOKED.
Two will fit! (5/5) Nov 14, 2010 John Paiva Patterson Ca US
  Purchased one round and one oblong proofing basket. Wonderful look and the good thing is that I can bake two loaves, one of each shape, side by side on my pizza stone. Yes, the loaves did touch as they continued to rise in the first few minutes in the oven, but they were easily pulled apart after baking, each loaf maintaining its form. Excellent addition to any home bakery.
really works (5/5) Mar 7, 2010 Damien Theophano philadelphia US
  This worked great - shaped the loaf and it didn't stick at all. I had been using parchment paper, but this is much better and wish i bought it sooner
LOVE IT! (5/5) Jan 20, 2010 Ruth Hurst Nestor Falls ON CA
  This basket has worked very well for me. It turns out gorgeous loaves and is very easy to clean. I would highly recommend it. I will be ordering the Oblong baskets next to allow for baking more loaves at once. I am sure it will be just as nice as the round.
Wish I'd had it sooner (5/5) Jan 1, 2010 Nancy Parsons Philomath OR US
  I've spent over 30 years baking bread without one of these beautiful proofing baskets - the past 3 months with one have been the best baking months of my life. This little basket makes artisan bread so easily that I only wish I'd had one all along -- my breads now rise better, go into the oven much more easily, and are shaped so perfectly that they emerged from the oven with glorious form and texture. Truly, these are among the best kept secrets in baking.

Back to previous page