Romertopf Clay Baker 99111 reviews

Global Rating: 5.00 from 16 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
Romertopf Clay Baker (5/5) Mar 1, 2012 Svetlana Toronto On CA
  It is amzing tool! I am very happy with all my purchases from Breadtopia. Thank you very much!
bread clay baker (5/5) Dec 9, 2010 diane on CA
  making bread in my romertoph clay baker was the best for me.nice crispy crust,lots of moisture in the bread i will useing nothing else but my ROMERTOPH CLAY BAKER,i'm in the process of purchasing another
Best bread I ever made! (5/5) Feb 2, 2014 Tanya Abela MT
  This clay baker is excellent.
Perfect bread every time.
I have about various clay baking dishes,but this is my favourite apart from the clay dome.
Thank you Breadtopia for your fabulous site and products.
It is indeed a Breadtopia for us who are passionate about bread baking!
Keep it up!
DISAPPOINTED, but... (5/5) Mar 11, 2013 tanya callahan springfield va US
  the Romertopf i had that was made in the 60s was well finished and the top was an excellent fit and sealed well, characteristics not true of the new one i recently bought. my complaint is with the quality of manufacture; maybe it is good that they are being taken out of production (in Mexico?). that said, i expect the new Romertopf will still be an excellent baker, tho i have not used it yet. thus a 5 star rating rather than a 2 or 3 for quality of manufacture. i continue to recommend it for baking bread as well as other foods.
Great Baker (5/5) Mar 23, 2012 Marilyn McCoy Dayton Te US
  I just used my Romertopf Clay Baker on some Spelt Bread.
Very pleased with the results.
And it was a surprise to find out that I did not have to pre-soak the baker in water to bake the bread.
Thanks again for all the good products that you carry.

I love it!!! (5/5) Mar 3, 2012 Natasa Peic Atlanta Ge US
  I am really happy to have this baker! I baked spelt bread today and I have never tried something similar. It is so delicious!

PERFECT BREAD EVERYTIME! (5/5) Jan 2, 2012 Bart Snell Lakeview Or US
  If you bake bread at home, you NEED one of these. Period.

One of the main things that puts the Romertopf ahead of others is it's ability to 'breathe'. The porous, non-glazed clay allows the 'breathing' (steaming) process to occur, a crucial component in establishing a strong, hard and crispy crust.

Of all the clay bakers I have (5 now), my Romertopf's are used the most (I even ended up buying 2 of them.)

Like I said before, if you bake at home, you NEED this. [Well, you definitely want it anyway... ;-) ]
AWESOME! (5/5) Sep 26, 2011 Barton C Snell Lakeview Or US
  WOW! Absolutely perfect bread - every time! Crisp and crunchy crusts with deliciously soft dough inside!

I live in the high-desert where bread baking can sometimes be a challenge (due to the elevation and dry arid climate.) With the Romertopf this is no longer a problem. Perfect bread every time!
GREAT PRODUCT! GREAT PRICE!
Thank you Breadtopia!
Excellent (5/5) Apr 7, 2011 Robert Thomas Covington GA US
  Right now it's the only vessel I use to bake bread in. I wish there were a round version.
Totally Amazing!!! (5/5) Jan 17, 2011 Tamara Robson Elgin SC US
  I can't say enough good things about my Romertopf! I am making the best bread I've ever eaten thanks to the videos on Breadtopia, the sourdough starter I ordered and my Romertopf! It is the most fun I have ever had baking and I get excited every time I start another loaf. They come out perfect every time (measuring the internal temperature is so awesome - perfect)!! I feel like I had the luxury of spending time with a master bread baker due to the videos. Thank you so much Breadtopia for carrying such incredible products and making all the videos.

Back to previous page

1 2