Romertopf Clay Baker 99111 reviews

Global Rating: 5.00 from 16 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
Great Product (5/5) Jan 6, 2010 Larry Reynolds ND US
  Just wanted to let you know I recently bought the Romertopf 111 from you and began baking recipes from 'My Bread' by Jim Lahey (Sullivan Streeet Bakery, NY City) - made ciabatta equal to anything I ever had when working in Italy - absolutely incredible.
it's fun (5/5) Jan 11, 2010 diana davis north tonawanda ne US
  this is a fantastic way to bake bread ... just love it ... it is such a treat to use ... each time i take off the lid its fun to see how the loaf turns out ... each time its a little bit different ... and the bread is delicious ... only regret is that i didn't discover this earlier
the absolute best (5/5) Feb 11, 2010 diana davis ne US
  i am so thrilled with the results i am getting, it is so much fun to see how each one turns out. when i am about to put the bread in the oven i place it first on top of parchment paper (about 2 feet long) shape it, score it, brush it lightly with olive oil, top off with seeds and goodies and pick the loaf up gently cradling it into the baker ... easier in and easier out ... now i want all the bakers
Great Buy (5/5) Feb 14, 2010 Dean Cole Lincoln NE US
  This clay baker is the best buy for no knead bread. It has brought joy to my baking..
worth it (5/5) Mar 7, 2010 Damien Theophano philadelphia pa US
  this makes perfect bread. The oval shape is just what i wanted. it made for a perfect crust and that alone is worth it. i had been getting very thick bottom crusts in a dutch oven, but this is just the best. and you can cook other things too.
Wow...just...Wow!! (5/5) Apr 12, 2010 Lydia Las Vegas NV US
  While the high heats were intimidating to me, after getting over my fears (thanks to those amazing gloves) I baked my first loaves of bread in this. What a hit! Easy to use, just be careful moving it about as I imagine it could chip or break fairly easy. I'm a klutz so will keep fingers crossed. Thanks Eric!
bread clay baker (5/5) Dec 9, 2010 diane on CA
  making bread in my romertoph clay baker was the best for me.nice crispy crust,lots of moisture in the bread i will useing nothing else but my ROMERTOPH CLAY BAKER,i'm in the process of purchasing another
Totally Amazing!!! (5/5) Jan 17, 2011 Tamara Robson Elgin SC US
  I can't say enough good things about my Romertopf! I am making the best bread I've ever eaten thanks to the videos on Breadtopia, the sourdough starter I ordered and my Romertopf! It is the most fun I have ever had baking and I get excited every time I start another loaf. They come out perfect every time (measuring the internal temperature is so awesome - perfect)!! I feel like I had the luxury of spending time with a master bread baker due to the videos. Thank you so much Breadtopia for carrying such incredible products and making all the videos.
Excellent (5/5) Apr 7, 2011 Robert Thomas Covington GA US
  Right now it's the only vessel I use to bake bread in. I wish there were a round version.
AWESOME! (5/5) Sep 26, 2011 Barton C Snell Lakeview Or US
  WOW! Absolutely perfect bread - every time! Crisp and crunchy crusts with deliciously soft dough inside!

I live in the high-desert where bread baking can sometimes be a challenge (due to the elevation and dry arid climate.) With the Romertopf this is no longer a problem. Perfect bread every time!
GREAT PRODUCT! GREAT PRICE!
Thank you Breadtopia!

Back to previous page

1 2