Romertopf Clay Baker 99111 reviews

Global Rating: 5.00 from 16 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
DISAPPOINTED, but... (5/5) Mar 11, 2013 tanya callahan springfield va US
  the Romertopf i had that was made in the 60s was well finished and the top was an excellent fit and sealed well, characteristics not true of the new one i recently bought. my complaint is with the quality of manufacture; maybe it is good that they are being taken out of production (in Mexico?). that said, i expect the new Romertopf will still be an excellent baker, tho i have not used it yet. thus a 5 star rating rather than a 2 or 3 for quality of manufacture. i continue to recommend it for baking bread as well as other foods.
Best bread I ever made! (5/5) Feb 2, 2014 Tanya Abela MT
  This clay baker is excellent.
Perfect bread every time.
I have about various clay baking dishes,but this is my favourite apart from the clay dome.
Thank you Breadtopia for your fabulous site and products.
It is indeed a Breadtopia for us who are passionate about bread baking!
Keep it up!
Totally Amazing!!! (5/5) Jan 17, 2011 Tamara Robson Elgin SC US
  I can't say enough good things about my Romertopf! I am making the best bread I've ever eaten thanks to the videos on Breadtopia, the sourdough starter I ordered and my Romertopf! It is the most fun I have ever had baking and I get excited every time I start another loaf. They come out perfect every time (measuring the internal temperature is so awesome - perfect)!! I feel like I had the luxury of spending time with a master bread baker due to the videos. Thank you so much Breadtopia for carrying such incredible products and making all the videos.
Romertopf Clay Baker (5/5) Mar 1, 2012 Svetlana Toronto On CA
  It is amzing tool! I am very happy with all my purchases from Breadtopia. Thank you very much!
Excellent (5/5) Apr 7, 2011 Robert Thomas Covington GA US
  Right now it's the only vessel I use to bake bread in. I wish there were a round version.
I love it!!! (5/5) Mar 3, 2012 Natasa Peic Atlanta Ge US
  I am really happy to have this baker! I baked spelt bread today and I have never tried something similar. It is so delicious!

Great Baker (5/5) Mar 23, 2012 Marilyn McCoy Dayton Te US
  I just used my Romertopf Clay Baker on some Spelt Bread.
Very pleased with the results.
And it was a surprise to find out that I did not have to pre-soak the baker in water to bake the bread.
Thanks again for all the good products that you carry.

Wow...just...Wow!! (5/5) Apr 12, 2010 Lydia Las Vegas NV US
  While the high heats were intimidating to me, after getting over my fears (thanks to those amazing gloves) I baked my first loaves of bread in this. What a hit! Easy to use, just be careful moving it about as I imagine it could chip or break fairly easy. I'm a klutz so will keep fingers crossed. Thanks Eric!
Great Product (5/5) Jan 6, 2010 Larry Reynolds ND US
  Just wanted to let you know I recently bought the Romertopf 111 from you and began baking recipes from 'My Bread' by Jim Lahey (Sullivan Streeet Bakery, NY City) - made ciabatta equal to anything I ever had when working in Italy - absolutely incredible.
bread clay baker (5/5) Dec 9, 2010 diane on CA
  making bread in my romertoph clay baker was the best for me.nice crispy crust,lots of moisture in the bread i will useing nothing else but my ROMERTOPH CLAY BAKER,i'm in the process of purchasing another

Back to previous page

1 2