Romertopf Clay Baker 99111 reviews

Global Rating: 5.00 from 16 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
Wow...just...Wow!! (5/5) Apr 12, 2010 Lydia Las Vegas NV US
  While the high heats were intimidating to me, after getting over my fears (thanks to those amazing gloves) I baked my first loaves of bread in this. What a hit! Easy to use, just be careful moving it about as I imagine it could chip or break fairly easy. I'm a klutz so will keep fingers crossed. Thanks Eric!
worth it (5/5) Mar 7, 2010 Damien Theophano philadelphia pa US
  this makes perfect bread. The oval shape is just what i wanted. it made for a perfect crust and that alone is worth it. i had been getting very thick bottom crusts in a dutch oven, but this is just the best. and you can cook other things too.
Totally Amazing!!! (5/5) Jan 17, 2011 Tamara Robson Elgin SC US
  I can't say enough good things about my Romertopf! I am making the best bread I've ever eaten thanks to the videos on Breadtopia, the sourdough starter I ordered and my Romertopf! It is the most fun I have ever had baking and I get excited every time I start another loaf. They come out perfect every time (measuring the internal temperature is so awesome - perfect)!! I feel like I had the luxury of spending time with a master bread baker due to the videos. Thank you so much Breadtopia for carrying such incredible products and making all the videos.
the absolute best (5/5) Feb 11, 2010 diana davis ne US
  i am so thrilled with the results i am getting, it is so much fun to see how each one turns out. when i am about to put the bread in the oven i place it first on top of parchment paper (about 2 feet long) shape it, score it, brush it lightly with olive oil, top off with seeds and goodies and pick the loaf up gently cradling it into the baker ... easier in and easier out ... now i want all the bakers
Romertopf Clay Baker (5/5) Mar 1, 2012 Svetlana Toronto On CA
  It is amzing tool! I am very happy with all my purchases from Breadtopia. Thank you very much!
PERFECT BREAD EVERYTIME! (5/5) Jan 2, 2012 Bart Snell Lakeview Or US
  If you bake bread at home, you NEED one of these. Period.

One of the main things that puts the Romertopf ahead of others is it's ability to 'breathe'. The porous, non-glazed clay allows the 'breathing' (steaming) process to occur, a crucial component in establishing a strong, hard and crispy crust.

Of all the clay bakers I have (5 now), my Romertopf's are used the most (I even ended up buying 2 of them.)

Like I said before, if you bake at home, you NEED this. [Well, you definitely want it anyway... ;-) ]
it's fun (5/5) Jan 11, 2010 diana davis north tonawanda ne US
  this is a fantastic way to bake bread ... just love it ... it is such a treat to use ... each time i take off the lid its fun to see how the loaf turns out ... each time its a little bit different ... and the bread is delicious ... only regret is that i didn't discover this earlier
I love it!!! (5/5) Mar 3, 2012 Natasa Peic Atlanta Ge US
  I am really happy to have this baker! I baked spelt bread today and I have never tried something similar. It is so delicious!

Great Product (5/5) Jan 6, 2010 Larry Reynolds ND US
  Just wanted to let you know I recently bought the Romertopf 111 from you and began baking recipes from 'My Bread' by Jim Lahey (Sullivan Streeet Bakery, NY City) - made ciabatta equal to anything I ever had when working in Italy - absolutely incredible.
Great Buy (5/5) Feb 14, 2010 Dean Cole Lincoln NE US
  This clay baker is the best buy for no knead bread. It has brought joy to my baking..

Back to previous page

1 2