Danish Dough Whisk reviews

Global Rating: 5.00 from 25 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
I love it! (5/5) Jan 3, 2014 Anonymous
  For the first year of owning this I thought it was only for mixing bread. It does a great job of that. Then my mom told me it can be used for mixing the other end of the spectrum--cakes and muffins. After the first batch of cupcakes mixed with it, it was like my cake-making skills went up a few levels. They were the light, fluffy, moist little things of perfection I always dreamed of making. I love it. I'd highly recommend it.
Wonderful Dough Whisk (5/5) Nov 29, 2012 Danielle Bussone Abingdon VA US
  This is the one thing I never knew I couldn't live without. I bought the larger Danish Dough Whisk and then had to have the smaller one as well. It is so versatile. It is great also for mixing any heavy batter. I use it for my double dark chocolate biscotti recipe and any recipe calling for something more open and heavier than a typical whisk. Nothing else works better.
Dough whisk (5/5) Oct 7, 2012 Lisa Albuquerque Ne US
  I love my Danish dough whisk. It is so much less expensive than a kitchen aide mixer.
Hobby cook (5/5) Mar 2, 2012 M Ludge Alto Mi US
  I only keep good, quality tools in my kitchen. There is no more clutter than needed and this tool is absolutely strong, sturdy and does the job. It will have a permanent home here- I love it. Also, why do they call it Danish when the sticker reads made in Poland?
Dough Whisk (5/5) Apr 23, 2010 Eric Zeiner Claremont NH US
  I had one of these many years ago...maybe 30 and for some reason didn't like it. I recently picked up another one and don't know how I lived without it.

Definately a must have.
Incredible! (5/5) May 22, 2010 Barbara Rolek Crown Point IN US
  If you've never used a Danish dough whisk, you owe yourself to try one! They do such a wonderful job for "slack" doughs that don't benefit from the dough hook or paddle attachment of a stand mixer. It makes mixing babka, chalka, brioche and other doughs by hand a breeze! I highly recommend this product.
http://easteuropeanfood.about.com
Well worth the money! (5/5) Mar 21, 2012 Don Davis Ellettsville In US
  Watching the video, it sure looks easy. Got mine yesterday and guess what, it is as easy as it looks! Just be sure and swish off the stuck dough and don't let it dry. All the curves are kind of hard to clean if you let it dry on.
I am now totally addicted! (5/5) Mar 25, 2014 Thomas Anderson Escanaba Mi US
  The Danish Dough Whisk is the best baking tool since sliced bread! The day after I got it I put together croissants' white bread, giant blueberry muffins and Kaiser rolls. I can't believe how quickly the doughs and batters pull together without over mixing. My kitchen aid mixer will be collecting dust now. My muffins pulled together like magic and turned out twice as good as those store bought ones. Seems to allow me to use less flour too that I think makes my baked goods lighter and last longer in freshness. Today is more bread and giant cinnamon rolls. And the cost is half of eBay's. Thanks!
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) May 18, 2010 Milo Osbun Fort Wayne In US
  I bought this about 2 years ago when I started baking bread again, and it is everything it is purported to be. Now, someone else has come along with an identical product at nearly twice the cost. Even at a much higher price, I consider it worth the investment.
Danish Dough Hook (5/5) Mar 7, 2010 Jonathan Kane Glenview IL US
  The danish dough hook is a simple tool that works great. I highly recommend this product for anyone who is mixing dough by hand. You'll never use a spoon again!

Back to previous page

1 2 3