Danish Dough Whisk reviews

Global Rating: 4.96 from 27 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
I love it! (5/5) Jan 3, 2014 Anonymous
  For the first year of owning this I thought it was only for mixing bread. It does a great job of that. Then my mom told me it can be used for mixing the other end of the spectrum--cakes and muffins. After the first batch of cupcakes mixed with it, it was like my cake-making skills went up a few levels. They were the light, fluffy, moist little things of perfection I always dreamed of making. I love it. I'd highly recommend it.
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) Feb 15, 2012 Marina Winnipeg Ma CA
  The best whisk I've ever used (and I have quite a lot). I wasn't sure, if I need one more to my collection, but decided to give it a try. O boy, what a difference! I would say you need 10 times less effort to mix your dough, than using wooden or plastic one.
multi-use dough whisk (5/5) Dec 28, 2011 Jim Jaarsma Victoria Br CA
  This is a fantastic tool and I'm even finding new uses for it. The latest - mixing separated peanut butter back together. I dump the entire jar into a bowl and the dough whisk makes very fast work of it - far easier than the wooden spoon I used to use.
Nothing does what this whisk does! (5/5) Jan 25, 2011 Jennifer in BreadLand Toronto On CA
  One of my cookbooks suggests using a danish dough whisk or a wooden spoon. For months, I just used a spoon, thinking if the author recommended it, the two were probably just about equivalent. Ha! My life changed the day this dough whisk came into our home. It has been used for breads, muffins, cakes, and more. It really gets into the centre of whatever you're mixing and leaves the mixture almost entirely lump-free. Super-easy to clean, too! And if you forget to clean it, just flick off the dried dough and it's ready to use again! Absolutely irreplaceable.
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) Jun 14, 2012 Henrik Hansen Viborg Jy DK
  I have it and has always used it... Kind of grove up with it... And I can't bake without it...

Nice to see an old Danish kitchen tool be so popular...

Greatings from Denmark... ;)
LOVE!! (5/5) Jun 8, 2014 Elaine Provo Ut US
  Love it and recommend it! Perfect for sourdough feeds.
The Best (4/5) May 27, 2014 Maeve Robertson Tucson AZ US
  I love this tool. It's great for my weekly feeding of the sourdough starter. Cleans up easily. Simple and straightforward. Very sturdy.
I am now totally addicted! (5/5) Mar 25, 2014 Thomas Anderson Escanaba Mi US
  The Danish Dough Whisk is the best baking tool since sliced bread! The day after I got it I put together croissants' white bread, giant blueberry muffins and Kaiser rolls. I can't believe how quickly the doughs and batters pull together without over mixing. My kitchen aid mixer will be collecting dust now. My muffins pulled together like magic and turned out twice as good as those store bought ones. Seems to allow me to use less flour too that I think makes my baked goods lighter and last longer in freshness. Today is more bread and giant cinnamon rolls. And the cost is half of eBay's. Thanks!
Excellent!!! (5/5) Feb 14, 2014 Herb Klug Palm Coast Fl US
  Got it yesterday, made dough with it today! This is an excellent tool for mixing dough. It is so much superior to trying to use a spoon. It mixes the liquid and dry ingredients with ease, and when everything congeals into dough, the whisk moves it and works it and shapes it with almost no sticking. And, like Eric said, clean-up with cold water is a snap. I'm just thrilled with it.
Lovely Dough Whisk! (5/5) Dec 13, 2013 Patti Johnson Lawrence KS US
  This is a wonderful dough whisk. So glad I got this bigger one, too! (Got the smaller one a few months ago from Amazon.com...)

Makes hand mixing my bread dough SO MUCH EASIER! Lurve it!

Back to previous page

1 2 3