Danish Dough Whisk reviews

Global Rating: 4.96 from 28 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
Danish Dough Hook (5/5) Mar 7, 2010 Jonathan Kane Glenview IL US
  The danish dough hook is a simple tool that works great. I highly recommend this product for anyone who is mixing dough by hand. You'll never use a spoon again!
Dough Whisk (5/5) Apr 23, 2010 Eric Zeiner Claremont NH US
  I had one of these many years ago...maybe 30 and for some reason didn't like it. I recently picked up another one and don't know how I lived without it.

Definately a must have.
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) May 18, 2010 Milo Osbun Fort Wayne In US
  I bought this about 2 years ago when I started baking bread again, and it is everything it is purported to be. Now, someone else has come along with an identical product at nearly twice the cost. Even at a much higher price, I consider it worth the investment.
Incredible! (5/5) May 22, 2010 Barbara Rolek Crown Point IN US
  If you've never used a Danish dough whisk, you owe yourself to try one! They do such a wonderful job for "slack" doughs that don't benefit from the dough hook or paddle attachment of a stand mixer. It makes mixing babka, chalka, brioche and other doughs by hand a breeze! I highly recommend this product.
http://easteuropeanfood.about.com
Awesome Tool! (5/5) Oct 23, 2010 Michael Jubinsky Lyman Ma US
  We have been using a Danish Dough whisk for nearly 20 years and love it. It's one of the few items that we recommend to the students at our baking school. the price is an exceptional value.
AMAZING (5/5) Dec 31, 2010 MARIJEAN JOHNSON STRATFORD WI US
  I had never heard of this item until I stumbled ipon it on a web search for another item. I do not have a lot of strength in my arms and hands, but this is just like magic!
I had been using my bread machine to mix and knead bread, but I missed the hands on of mixing and kneading myself. This wonderful, simple tool allows me to do just that.
Cleanup is super quick, no digging dough out of mixer blades.
MJJ
Nothing does what this whisk does! (5/5) Jan 25, 2011 Jennifer in BreadLand Toronto On CA
  One of my cookbooks suggests using a danish dough whisk or a wooden spoon. For months, I just used a spoon, thinking if the author recommended it, the two were probably just about equivalent. Ha! My life changed the day this dough whisk came into our home. It has been used for breads, muffins, cakes, and more. It really gets into the centre of whatever you're mixing and leaves the mixture almost entirely lump-free. Super-easy to clean, too! And if you forget to clean it, just flick off the dried dough and it's ready to use again! Absolutely irreplaceable.
great for wet doughs (5/5) Jun 15, 2011 Bill Warren Ne US
  Great for mixing high hydration breads. There is much less sticking to this whisk than a spoon or spatula, making for quicker, less messy, mix-up.

Perfect! (5/5) Oct 10, 2011 Laura Biggs Murphy tx US
  I thought I loved my wire whisks, but that was just puppy love. I ordered both sizes of the Danish Whisk (made in Poland), and we are having a blast with them. My eight year old daughter loves to help me make no-knead bread and really gets into stirring large batches of dough (both arms required for her!) with it as well as the small ones. The small whisk incorporates flour and water into our sourdough starter perfectly.
multi-use dough whisk (5/5) Dec 28, 2011 Jim Jaarsma Victoria Br CA
  This is a fantastic tool and I'm even finding new uses for it. The latest - mixing separated peanut butter back together. I dump the entire jar into a bowl and the dough whisk makes very fast work of it - far easier than the wooden spoon I used to use.

Back to previous page

1 2 3