Danish Dough Whisk reviews

Global Rating: 4.96 from 27 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
LOVE!! (5/5) Jun 8, 2014 Elaine Provo Ut US
  Love it and recommend it! Perfect for sourdough feeds.
The Best (4/5) May 27, 2014 Maeve Robertson Tucson AZ US
  I love this tool. It's great for my weekly feeding of the sourdough starter. Cleans up easily. Simple and straightforward. Very sturdy.
I am now totally addicted! (5/5) Mar 25, 2014 Thomas Anderson Escanaba Mi US
  The Danish Dough Whisk is the best baking tool since sliced bread! The day after I got it I put together croissants' white bread, giant blueberry muffins and Kaiser rolls. I can't believe how quickly the doughs and batters pull together without over mixing. My kitchen aid mixer will be collecting dust now. My muffins pulled together like magic and turned out twice as good as those store bought ones. Seems to allow me to use less flour too that I think makes my baked goods lighter and last longer in freshness. Today is more bread and giant cinnamon rolls. And the cost is half of eBay's. Thanks!
Excellent!!! (5/5) Feb 14, 2014 Herb Klug Palm Coast Fl US
  Got it yesterday, made dough with it today! This is an excellent tool for mixing dough. It is so much superior to trying to use a spoon. It mixes the liquid and dry ingredients with ease, and when everything congeals into dough, the whisk moves it and works it and shapes it with almost no sticking. And, like Eric said, clean-up with cold water is a snap. I'm just thrilled with it.
I love it! (5/5) Jan 3, 2014 Anonymous
  For the first year of owning this I thought it was only for mixing bread. It does a great job of that. Then my mom told me it can be used for mixing the other end of the spectrum--cakes and muffins. After the first batch of cupcakes mixed with it, it was like my cake-making skills went up a few levels. They were the light, fluffy, moist little things of perfection I always dreamed of making. I love it. I'd highly recommend it.
Lovely Dough Whisk! (5/5) Dec 13, 2013 Patti Johnson Lawrence KS US
  This is a wonderful dough whisk. So glad I got this bigger one, too! (Got the smaller one a few months ago from Amazon.com...)

Makes hand mixing my bread dough SO MUCH EASIER! Lurve it!
The right tool for the job! (5/5) Nov 3, 2013 Richard Decker Rockaway Ne US
  I got my whisk a few weeks ago (decided on the large size, glad I did) . I use pre-ferments on my whole grain flour that I mill and have always used a wooden spoon for the task........ not anymore! Better leverage, better overall operation and easier cleaning. Any job goes much better when you use the right tool and for hand dough mixing, this is the right tool and a great value!
Perfect tool! (5/5) Jun 13, 2013 Sandra White New York Ne US
  My bread dough pulled together beautifully with this whisk- much more effective and efficient than the long-handled wooden spoon I've been using for a few years. I bake professionally, and this tool cuts time and effort down considerably. It's also fun to use- feels good in the hand, it's sturdy, and the dough moves through it in an interesting way.
Shipping was completely efficient, and I really appreciated a hand-written note on my packing list, made me feel welcome. Thank you!
Great! (5/5) Feb 3, 2013 Diana na na US
  Great deal, great whisk! Makes things so much easier. Quick shipping and great service also, thank you!
Wonderful Dough Whisk (5/5) Nov 29, 2012 Danielle Bussone Abingdon VA US
  This is the one thing I never knew I couldn't live without. I bought the larger Danish Dough Whisk and then had to have the smaller one as well. It is so versatile. It is great also for mixing any heavy batter. I use it for my double dark chocolate biscotti recipe and any recipe calling for something more open and heavier than a typical whisk. Nothing else works better.

Back to previous page

1 2 3