Danish Dough Whisk reviews

Global Rating: 5.00 from 25 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
I love it! (5/5) Jan 3, 2014 Anonymous
  For the first year of owning this I thought it was only for mixing bread. It does a great job of that. Then my mom told me it can be used for mixing the other end of the spectrum--cakes and muffins. After the first batch of cupcakes mixed with it, it was like my cake-making skills went up a few levels. They were the light, fluffy, moist little things of perfection I always dreamed of making. I love it. I'd highly recommend it.
Incredible! (5/5) May 22, 2010 Barbara Rolek Crown Point IN US
  If you've never used a Danish dough whisk, you owe yourself to try one! They do such a wonderful job for "slack" doughs that don't benefit from the dough hook or paddle attachment of a stand mixer. It makes mixing babka, chalka, brioche and other doughs by hand a breeze! I highly recommend this product.
http://easteuropeanfood.about.com
great for wet doughs (5/5) Jun 15, 2011 Bill Warren Ne US
  Great for mixing high hydration breads. There is much less sticking to this whisk than a spoon or spatula, making for quicker, less messy, mix-up.

Wonderful Dough Whisk (5/5) Nov 29, 2012 Danielle Bussone Abingdon VA US
  This is the one thing I never knew I couldn't live without. I bought the larger Danish Dough Whisk and then had to have the smaller one as well. It is so versatile. It is great also for mixing any heavy batter. I use it for my double dark chocolate biscotti recipe and any recipe calling for something more open and heavier than a typical whisk. Nothing else works better.
Great! (5/5) Feb 3, 2013 Diana na na US
  Great deal, great whisk! Makes things so much easier. Quick shipping and great service also, thank you!
Well worth the money! (5/5) Mar 21, 2012 Don Davis Ellettsville In US
  Watching the video, it sure looks easy. Got mine yesterday and guess what, it is as easy as it looks! Just be sure and swish off the stuck dough and don't let it dry. All the curves are kind of hard to clean if you let it dry on.
Dough Whisk (5/5) Apr 23, 2010 Eric Zeiner Claremont NH US
  I had one of these many years ago...maybe 30 and for some reason didn't like it. I recently picked up another one and don't know how I lived without it.

Definately a must have.
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) Jun 14, 2012 Henrik Hansen Viborg Jy DK
  I have it and has always used it... Kind of grove up with it... And I can't bake without it...

Nice to see an old Danish kitchen tool be so popular...

Greatings from Denmark... ;)
Excellent!!! (5/5) Feb 14, 2014 Herb Klug Palm Coast Fl US
  Got it yesterday, made dough with it today! This is an excellent tool for mixing dough. It is so much superior to trying to use a spoon. It mixes the liquid and dry ingredients with ease, and when everything congeals into dough, the whisk moves it and works it and shapes it with almost no sticking. And, like Eric said, clean-up with cold water is a snap. I'm just thrilled with it.
Way nicer than expected (5/5) Feb 2, 2012 Hoobie Iowa City IA US
  Lots of people have commented on how wonderfully this mixes up dough, so I'll just agree with them and not try to add more to it... except that one needn't feel limited to mixing dough with it.... And, it looks cool hanging from the pot rack!

I will add that I found it to be of a nicer quality than I expected. I purchased both sizes and both are lovely. The handles are sturdy, smooth, nicely sanded beechwood, which is a good choice due to its sturdiness and tight grain. Due to the low-ish price, I expected something a bit shabbier.

The handles arrive completely bare, with no varnish / finish at all. I advise oiling them, especially where the wire whisk part goes into the handle. I used super pure linseed oil (essentially flax seed oil) but mineral oil, walnut oil, or whatever you oil your cutting boards with would probably fine.

If you intend to keep making bread, buy this.

Back to previous page

1 2 3