Danish Dough Whisk reviews

Global Rating: 4.96 from 28 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
AMAZING (5/5) Dec 31, 2010 MARIJEAN JOHNSON STRATFORD WI US
  I had never heard of this item until I stumbled ipon it on a web search for another item. I do not have a lot of strength in my arms and hands, but this is just like magic!
I had been using my bread machine to mix and knead bread, but I missed the hands on of mixing and kneading myself. This wonderful, simple tool allows me to do just that.
Cleanup is super quick, no digging dough out of mixer blades.
MJJ
Wonderful Dough Whisk (5/5) Nov 29, 2012 Danielle Bussone Abingdon VA US
  This is the one thing I never knew I couldn't live without. I bought the larger Danish Dough Whisk and then had to have the smaller one as well. It is so versatile. It is great also for mixing any heavy batter. I use it for my double dark chocolate biscotti recipe and any recipe calling for something more open and heavier than a typical whisk. Nothing else works better.
LOVE!! (5/5) Jun 8, 2014 Elaine Provo Ut US
  Love it and recommend it! Perfect for sourdough feeds.
Perfect! (5/5) Oct 10, 2011 Laura Biggs Murphy tx US
  I thought I loved my wire whisks, but that was just puppy love. I ordered both sizes of the Danish Whisk (made in Poland), and we are having a blast with them. My eight year old daughter loves to help me make no-knead bread and really gets into stirring large batches of dough (both arms required for her!) with it as well as the small ones. The small whisk incorporates flour and water into our sourdough starter perfectly.
Brilliant (5/5) Aug 27, 2014 Aliyah Levestam Strahan Ta
  Been baking bread mixed by hand for nearly 50 years - why didn't I learn of these magnificent dough whisks earlier. I bought one of each size - the smaller is perfect for sourdough starter - and I now use them for other baking jobs too. These are beautifully made and the wooden handle is smooth and comfortable. Cannot recommend highly enough!
Great Product! (5/5) Sep 25, 2012 Justin Pittsburgh PA US
  Absolutely a great tool! Easy to use and clean!
Nothing does what this whisk does! (5/5) Jan 25, 2011 Jennifer in BreadLand Toronto On CA
  One of my cookbooks suggests using a danish dough whisk or a wooden spoon. For months, I just used a spoon, thinking if the author recommended it, the two were probably just about equivalent. Ha! My life changed the day this dough whisk came into our home. It has been used for breads, muffins, cakes, and more. It really gets into the centre of whatever you're mixing and leaves the mixture almost entirely lump-free. Super-easy to clean, too! And if you forget to clean it, just flick off the dried dough and it's ready to use again! Absolutely irreplaceable.
Dough Whisk (5/5) Apr 23, 2010 Eric Zeiner Claremont NH US
  I had one of these many years ago...maybe 30 and for some reason didn't like it. I recently picked up another one and don't know how I lived without it.

Definately a must have.
The right tool for the job! (5/5) Nov 3, 2013 Richard Decker Rockaway Ne US
  I got my whisk a few weeks ago (decided on the large size, glad I did) . I use pre-ferments on my whole grain flour that I mill and have always used a wooden spoon for the task........ not anymore! Better leverage, better overall operation and easier cleaning. Any job goes much better when you use the right tool and for hand dough mixing, this is the right tool and a great value!
Perfect tool! (5/5) Jun 13, 2013 Sandra White New York Ne US
  My bread dough pulled together beautifully with this whisk- much more effective and efficient than the long-handled wooden spoon I've been using for a few years. I bake professionally, and this tool cuts time and effort down considerably. It's also fun to use- feels good in the hand, it's sturdy, and the dough moves through it in an interesting way.
Shipping was completely efficient, and I really appreciated a hand-written note on my packing list, made me feel welcome. Thank you!

Back to previous page

1 2 3