Danish Dough Whisk reviews

Global Rating: 5.00 from 25 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
Great! (5/5) Feb 3, 2013 Diana na na US
  Great deal, great whisk! Makes things so much easier. Quick shipping and great service also, thank you!
Wonderful Dough Whisk (5/5) Nov 29, 2012 Danielle Bussone Abingdon VA US
  This is the one thing I never knew I couldn't live without. I bought the larger Danish Dough Whisk and then had to have the smaller one as well. It is so versatile. It is great also for mixing any heavy batter. I use it for my double dark chocolate biscotti recipe and any recipe calling for something more open and heavier than a typical whisk. Nothing else works better.
Dough whisk (5/5) Oct 7, 2012 Lisa Albuquerque Ne US
  I love my Danish dough whisk. It is so much less expensive than a kitchen aide mixer.
Great Product! (5/5) Sep 25, 2012 Justin Pittsburgh PA US
  Absolutely a great tool! Easy to use and clean!
Well worth the money! (5/5) Mar 21, 2012 Don Davis Ellettsville In US
  Watching the video, it sure looks easy. Got mine yesterday and guess what, it is as easy as it looks! Just be sure and swish off the stuck dough and don't let it dry. All the curves are kind of hard to clean if you let it dry on.
Hobby cook (5/5) Mar 2, 2012 M Ludge Alto Mi US
  I only keep good, quality tools in my kitchen. There is no more clutter than needed and this tool is absolutely strong, sturdy and does the job. It will have a permanent home here- I love it. Also, why do they call it Danish when the sticker reads made in Poland?
Way nicer than expected (5/5) Feb 2, 2012 Hoobie Iowa City IA US
  Lots of people have commented on how wonderfully this mixes up dough, so I'll just agree with them and not try to add more to it... except that one needn't feel limited to mixing dough with it.... And, it looks cool hanging from the pot rack!

I will add that I found it to be of a nicer quality than I expected. I purchased both sizes and both are lovely. The handles are sturdy, smooth, nicely sanded beechwood, which is a good choice due to its sturdiness and tight grain. Due to the low-ish price, I expected something a bit shabbier.

The handles arrive completely bare, with no varnish / finish at all. I advise oiling them, especially where the wire whisk part goes into the handle. I used super pure linseed oil (essentially flax seed oil) but mineral oil, walnut oil, or whatever you oil your cutting boards with would probably fine.

If you intend to keep making bread, buy this.
Perfect! (5/5) Oct 10, 2011 Laura Biggs Murphy tx US
  I thought I loved my wire whisks, but that was just puppy love. I ordered both sizes of the Danish Whisk (made in Poland), and we are having a blast with them. My eight year old daughter loves to help me make no-knead bread and really gets into stirring large batches of dough (both arms required for her!) with it as well as the small ones. The small whisk incorporates flour and water into our sourdough starter perfectly.
great for wet doughs (5/5) Jun 15, 2011 Bill Warren Ne US
  Great for mixing high hydration breads. There is much less sticking to this whisk than a spoon or spatula, making for quicker, less messy, mix-up.

AMAZING (5/5) Dec 31, 2010 MARIJEAN JOHNSON STRATFORD WI US
  I had never heard of this item until I stumbled ipon it on a web search for another item. I do not have a lot of strength in my arms and hands, but this is just like magic!
I had been using my bread machine to mix and knead bread, but I missed the hands on of mixing and kneading myself. This wonderful, simple tool allows me to do just that.
Cleanup is super quick, no digging dough out of mixer blades.
MJJ

Back to previous page

1 2 3