Danish Dough Whisk reviews

Global Rating: 4.96 from 27 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
Great Product! (5/5) Sep 25, 2012 Justin Pittsburgh PA US
  Absolutely a great tool! Easy to use and clean!
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) Jun 14, 2012 Henrik Hansen Viborg Jy DK
  I have it and has always used it... Kind of grove up with it... And I can't bake without it...

Nice to see an old Danish kitchen tool be so popular...

Greatings from Denmark... ;)
Well worth the money! (5/5) Mar 21, 2012 Don Davis Ellettsville In US
  Watching the video, it sure looks easy. Got mine yesterday and guess what, it is as easy as it looks! Just be sure and swish off the stuck dough and don't let it dry. All the curves are kind of hard to clean if you let it dry on.
Hobby cook (5/5) Mar 2, 2012 M Ludge Alto Mi US
  I only keep good, quality tools in my kitchen. There is no more clutter than needed and this tool is absolutely strong, sturdy and does the job. It will have a permanent home here- I love it. Also, why do they call it Danish when the sticker reads made in Poland?
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) Feb 15, 2012 Marina Winnipeg Ma CA
  The best whisk I've ever used (and I have quite a lot). I wasn't sure, if I need one more to my collection, but decided to give it a try. O boy, what a difference! I would say you need 10 times less effort to mix your dough, than using wooden or plastic one.
Way nicer than expected (5/5) Feb 2, 2012 Hoobie Iowa City IA US
  Lots of people have commented on how wonderfully this mixes up dough, so I'll just agree with them and not try to add more to it... except that one needn't feel limited to mixing dough with it.... And, it looks cool hanging from the pot rack!

I will add that I found it to be of a nicer quality than I expected. I purchased both sizes and both are lovely. The handles are sturdy, smooth, nicely sanded beechwood, which is a good choice due to its sturdiness and tight grain. Due to the low-ish price, I expected something a bit shabbier.

The handles arrive completely bare, with no varnish / finish at all. I advise oiling them, especially where the wire whisk part goes into the handle. I used super pure linseed oil (essentially flax seed oil) but mineral oil, walnut oil, or whatever you oil your cutting boards with would probably fine.

If you intend to keep making bread, buy this.
multi-use dough whisk (5/5) Dec 28, 2011 Jim Jaarsma Victoria Br CA
  This is a fantastic tool and I'm even finding new uses for it. The latest - mixing separated peanut butter back together. I dump the entire jar into a bowl and the dough whisk makes very fast work of it - far easier than the wooden spoon I used to use.
Perfect! (5/5) Oct 10, 2011 Laura Biggs Murphy tx US
  I thought I loved my wire whisks, but that was just puppy love. I ordered both sizes of the Danish Whisk (made in Poland), and we are having a blast with them. My eight year old daughter loves to help me make no-knead bread and really gets into stirring large batches of dough (both arms required for her!) with it as well as the small ones. The small whisk incorporates flour and water into our sourdough starter perfectly.
great for wet doughs (5/5) Jun 15, 2011 Bill Warren Ne US
  Great for mixing high hydration breads. There is much less sticking to this whisk than a spoon or spatula, making for quicker, less messy, mix-up.

Nothing does what this whisk does! (5/5) Jan 25, 2011 Jennifer in BreadLand Toronto On CA
  One of my cookbooks suggests using a danish dough whisk or a wooden spoon. For months, I just used a spoon, thinking if the author recommended it, the two were probably just about equivalent. Ha! My life changed the day this dough whisk came into our home. It has been used for breads, muffins, cakes, and more. It really gets into the centre of whatever you're mixing and leaves the mixture almost entirely lump-free. Super-easy to clean, too! And if you forget to clean it, just flick off the dried dough and it's ready to use again! Absolutely irreplaceable.

Back to previous page

1 2 3