Danish Dough Whisk reviews

Global Rating: 4.96 from 28 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
Nothing does what this whisk does! (5/5) Jan 25, 2011 Jennifer in BreadLand Toronto On CA
  One of my cookbooks suggests using a danish dough whisk or a wooden spoon. For months, I just used a spoon, thinking if the author recommended it, the two were probably just about equivalent. Ha! My life changed the day this dough whisk came into our home. It has been used for breads, muffins, cakes, and more. It really gets into the centre of whatever you're mixing and leaves the mixture almost entirely lump-free. Super-easy to clean, too! And if you forget to clean it, just flick off the dried dough and it's ready to use again! Absolutely irreplaceable.
Perfect tool! (5/5) Jun 13, 2013 Sandra White New York Ne US
  My bread dough pulled together beautifully with this whisk- much more effective and efficient than the long-handled wooden spoon I've been using for a few years. I bake professionally, and this tool cuts time and effort down considerably. It's also fun to use- feels good in the hand, it's sturdy, and the dough moves through it in an interesting way.
Shipping was completely efficient, and I really appreciated a hand-written note on my packing list, made me feel welcome. Thank you!
Perfect! (5/5) Oct 10, 2011 Laura Biggs Murphy tx US
  I thought I loved my wire whisks, but that was just puppy love. I ordered both sizes of the Danish Whisk (made in Poland), and we are having a blast with them. My eight year old daughter loves to help me make no-knead bread and really gets into stirring large batches of dough (both arms required for her!) with it as well as the small ones. The small whisk incorporates flour and water into our sourdough starter perfectly.
The Best (4/5) May 27, 2014 Maeve Robertson Tucson AZ US
  I love this tool. It's great for my weekly feeding of the sourdough starter. Cleans up easily. Simple and straightforward. Very sturdy.
The right tool for the job! (5/5) Nov 3, 2013 Richard Decker Rockaway Ne US
  I got my whisk a few weeks ago (decided on the large size, glad I did) . I use pre-ferments on my whole grain flour that I mill and have always used a wooden spoon for the task........ not anymore! Better leverage, better overall operation and easier cleaning. Any job goes much better when you use the right tool and for hand dough mixing, this is the right tool and a great value!
Way nicer than expected (5/5) Feb 2, 2012 Hoobie Iowa City IA US
  Lots of people have commented on how wonderfully this mixes up dough, so I'll just agree with them and not try to add more to it... except that one needn't feel limited to mixing dough with it.... And, it looks cool hanging from the pot rack!

I will add that I found it to be of a nicer quality than I expected. I purchased both sizes and both are lovely. The handles are sturdy, smooth, nicely sanded beechwood, which is a good choice due to its sturdiness and tight grain. Due to the low-ish price, I expected something a bit shabbier.

The handles arrive completely bare, with no varnish / finish at all. I advise oiling them, especially where the wire whisk part goes into the handle. I used super pure linseed oil (essentially flax seed oil) but mineral oil, walnut oil, or whatever you oil your cutting boards with would probably fine.

If you intend to keep making bread, buy this.
Well worth the money! (5/5) Mar 21, 2012 Don Davis Ellettsville In US
  Watching the video, it sure looks easy. Got mine yesterday and guess what, it is as easy as it looks! Just be sure and swish off the stuck dough and don't let it dry. All the curves are kind of hard to clean if you let it dry on.
Wonderful Dough Whisk (5/5) Nov 29, 2012 Danielle Bussone Abingdon VA US
  This is the one thing I never knew I couldn't live without. I bought the larger Danish Dough Whisk and then had to have the smaller one as well. It is so versatile. It is great also for mixing any heavy batter. I use it for my double dark chocolate biscotti recipe and any recipe calling for something more open and heavier than a typical whisk. Nothing else works better.

Back to previous page

1 2 3