Romertopf Clay Baker 99111 reviews

Global Rating: 5.00 from 16 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2
rating title date name city state/province country
AWESOME! (5/5) Sep 26, 2011 Barton C Snell Lakeview Or US
  WOW! Absolutely perfect bread - every time! Crisp and crunchy crusts with deliciously soft dough inside!

I live in the high-desert where bread baking can sometimes be a challenge (due to the elevation and dry arid climate.) With the Romertopf this is no longer a problem. Perfect bread every time!
GREAT PRODUCT! GREAT PRICE!
Thank you Breadtopia!
Best bread I ever made! (5/5) Feb 2, 2014 Tanya Abela MT
  This clay baker is excellent.
Perfect bread every time.
I have about various clay baking dishes,but this is my favourite apart from the clay dome.
Thank you Breadtopia for your fabulous site and products.
It is indeed a Breadtopia for us who are passionate about bread baking!
Keep it up!
bread clay baker (5/5) Dec 9, 2010 diane on CA
  making bread in my romertoph clay baker was the best for me.nice crispy crust,lots of moisture in the bread i will useing nothing else but my ROMERTOPH CLAY BAKER,i'm in the process of purchasing another
DISAPPOINTED, but... (5/5) Mar 11, 2013 tanya callahan springfield va US
  the Romertopf i had that was made in the 60s was well finished and the top was an excellent fit and sealed well, characteristics not true of the new one i recently bought. my complaint is with the quality of manufacture; maybe it is good that they are being taken out of production (in Mexico?). that said, i expect the new Romertopf will still be an excellent baker, tho i have not used it yet. thus a 5 star rating rather than a 2 or 3 for quality of manufacture. i continue to recommend it for baking bread as well as other foods.
Excellent (5/5) Apr 7, 2011 Robert Thomas Covington GA US
  Right now it's the only vessel I use to bake bread in. I wish there were a round version.
Great Baker (5/5) Mar 23, 2012 Marilyn McCoy Dayton Te US
  I just used my Romertopf Clay Baker on some Spelt Bread.
Very pleased with the results.
And it was a surprise to find out that I did not have to pre-soak the baker in water to bake the bread.
Thanks again for all the good products that you carry.

Great Buy (5/5) Feb 14, 2010 Dean Cole Lincoln NE US
  This clay baker is the best buy for no knead bread. It has brought joy to my baking..
Great Product (5/5) Jan 6, 2010 Larry Reynolds ND US
  Just wanted to let you know I recently bought the Romertopf 111 from you and began baking recipes from 'My Bread' by Jim Lahey (Sullivan Streeet Bakery, NY City) - made ciabatta equal to anything I ever had when working in Italy - absolutely incredible.
I love it!!! (5/5) Mar 3, 2012 Natasa Peic Atlanta Ge US
  I am really happy to have this baker! I baked spelt bread today and I have never tried something similar. It is so delicious!

it's fun (5/5) Jan 11, 2010 diana davis north tonawanda ne US
  this is a fantastic way to bake bread ... just love it ... it is such a treat to use ... each time i take off the lid its fun to see how the loaf turns out ... each time its a little bit different ... and the bread is delicious ... only regret is that i didn't discover this earlier

Back to previous page

1 2