Danish Dough Whisk reviews

Global Rating: 5.00 from 25 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) Feb 15, 2012 Marina Winnipeg Ma CA
  The best whisk I've ever used (and I have quite a lot). I wasn't sure, if I need one more to my collection, but decided to give it a try. O boy, what a difference! I would say you need 10 times less effort to mix your dough, than using wooden or plastic one.
great for wet doughs (5/5) Jun 15, 2011 Bill Warren Ne US
  Great for mixing high hydration breads. There is much less sticking to this whisk than a spoon or spatula, making for quicker, less messy, mix-up.

multi-use dough whisk (5/5) Dec 28, 2011 Jim Jaarsma Victoria Br CA
  This is a fantastic tool and I'm even finding new uses for it. The latest - mixing separated peanut butter back together. I dump the entire jar into a bowl and the dough whisk makes very fast work of it - far easier than the wooden spoon I used to use.
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) Jun 14, 2012 Henrik Hansen Viborg Jy DK
  I have it and has always used it... Kind of grove up with it... And I can't bake without it...

Nice to see an old Danish kitchen tool be so popular...

Greatings from Denmark... ;)
Nothing does what this whisk does! (5/5) Jan 25, 2011 Jennifer in BreadLand Toronto On CA
  One of my cookbooks suggests using a danish dough whisk or a wooden spoon. For months, I just used a spoon, thinking if the author recommended it, the two were probably just about equivalent. Ha! My life changed the day this dough whisk came into our home. It has been used for breads, muffins, cakes, and more. It really gets into the centre of whatever you're mixing and leaves the mixture almost entirely lump-free. Super-easy to clean, too! And if you forget to clean it, just flick off the dried dough and it's ready to use again! Absolutely irreplaceable.
AMAZING (5/5) Dec 31, 2010 MARIJEAN JOHNSON STRATFORD WI US
  I had never heard of this item until I stumbled ipon it on a web search for another item. I do not have a lot of strength in my arms and hands, but this is just like magic!
I had been using my bread machine to mix and knead bread, but I missed the hands on of mixing and kneading myself. This wonderful, simple tool allows me to do just that.
Cleanup is super quick, no digging dough out of mixer blades.
MJJ
The right tool for the job! (5/5) Nov 3, 2013 Richard Decker Rockaway Ne US
  I got my whisk a few weeks ago (decided on the large size, glad I did) . I use pre-ferments on my whole grain flour that I mill and have always used a wooden spoon for the task........ not anymore! Better leverage, better overall operation and easier cleaning. Any job goes much better when you use the right tool and for hand dough mixing, this is the right tool and a great value!
Great Product! (5/5) Sep 25, 2012 Justin Pittsburgh PA US
  Absolutely a great tool! Easy to use and clean!
Excellent!!! (5/5) Feb 14, 2014 Herb Klug Palm Coast Fl US
  Got it yesterday, made dough with it today! This is an excellent tool for mixing dough. It is so much superior to trying to use a spoon. It mixes the liquid and dry ingredients with ease, and when everything congeals into dough, the whisk moves it and works it and shapes it with almost no sticking. And, like Eric said, clean-up with cold water is a snap. I'm just thrilled with it.
Perfect tool! (5/5) Jun 13, 2013 Sandra White New York Ne US
  My bread dough pulled together beautifully with this whisk- much more effective and efficient than the long-handled wooden spoon I've been using for a few years. I bake professionally, and this tool cuts time and effort down considerably. It's also fun to use- feels good in the hand, it's sturdy, and the dough moves through it in an interesting way.
Shipping was completely efficient, and I really appreciated a hand-written note on my packing list, made me feel welcome. Thank you!

Back to previous page

1 2 3