Danish Dough Whisk reviews

Global Rating: 4.96 from 27 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
AMAZING (5/5) Dec 31, 2010 MARIJEAN JOHNSON STRATFORD WI US
  I had never heard of this item until I stumbled ipon it on a web search for another item. I do not have a lot of strength in my arms and hands, but this is just like magic!
I had been using my bread machine to mix and knead bread, but I missed the hands on of mixing and kneading myself. This wonderful, simple tool allows me to do just that.
Cleanup is super quick, no digging dough out of mixer blades.
MJJ
Awesome Tool! (5/5) Oct 23, 2010 Michael Jubinsky Lyman Ma US
  We have been using a Danish Dough whisk for nearly 20 years and love it. It's one of the few items that we recommend to the students at our baking school. the price is an exceptional value.
Danish Dough Hook (5/5) Mar 7, 2010 Jonathan Kane Glenview IL US
  The danish dough hook is a simple tool that works great. I highly recommend this product for anyone who is mixing dough by hand. You'll never use a spoon again!
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) Jun 14, 2012 Henrik Hansen Viborg Jy DK
  I have it and has always used it... Kind of grove up with it... And I can't bake without it...

Nice to see an old Danish kitchen tool be so popular...

Greatings from Denmark... ;)
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) Feb 15, 2012 Marina Winnipeg Ma CA
  The best whisk I've ever used (and I have quite a lot). I wasn't sure, if I need one more to my collection, but decided to give it a try. O boy, what a difference! I would say you need 10 times less effort to mix your dough, than using wooden or plastic one.
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) May 18, 2010 Milo Osbun Fort Wayne In US
  I bought this about 2 years ago when I started baking bread again, and it is everything it is purported to be. Now, someone else has come along with an identical product at nearly twice the cost. Even at a much higher price, I consider it worth the investment.
Dough whisk (5/5) Oct 7, 2012 Lisa Albuquerque Ne US
  I love my Danish dough whisk. It is so much less expensive than a kitchen aide mixer.
Dough Whisk (5/5) Apr 23, 2010 Eric Zeiner Claremont NH US
  I had one of these many years ago...maybe 30 and for some reason didn't like it. I recently picked up another one and don't know how I lived without it.

Definately a must have.
Excellent!!! (5/5) Feb 14, 2014 Herb Klug Palm Coast Fl US
  Got it yesterday, made dough with it today! This is an excellent tool for mixing dough. It is so much superior to trying to use a spoon. It mixes the liquid and dry ingredients with ease, and when everything congeals into dough, the whisk moves it and works it and shapes it with almost no sticking. And, like Eric said, clean-up with cold water is a snap. I'm just thrilled with it.
great for wet doughs (5/5) Jun 15, 2011 Bill Warren Ne US
  Great for mixing high hydration breads. There is much less sticking to this whisk than a spoon or spatula, making for quicker, less messy, mix-up.

Back to previous page

1 2 3