Danish Dough Whisk reviews

Global Rating: 5.00 from 25 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
I love it! (5/5) Jan 3, 2014 Anonymous
  For the first year of owning this I thought it was only for mixing bread. It does a great job of that. Then my mom told me it can be used for mixing the other end of the spectrum--cakes and muffins. After the first batch of cupcakes mixed with it, it was like my cake-making skills went up a few levels. They were the light, fluffy, moist little things of perfection I always dreamed of making. I love it. I'd highly recommend it.
I am now totally addicted! (5/5) Mar 25, 2014 Thomas Anderson Escanaba Mi US
  The Danish Dough Whisk is the best baking tool since sliced bread! The day after I got it I put together croissants' white bread, giant blueberry muffins and Kaiser rolls. I can't believe how quickly the doughs and batters pull together without over mixing. My kitchen aid mixer will be collecting dust now. My muffins pulled together like magic and turned out twice as good as those store bought ones. Seems to allow me to use less flour too that I think makes my baked goods lighter and last longer in freshness. Today is more bread and giant cinnamon rolls. And the cost is half of eBay's. Thanks!
Hobby cook (5/5) Mar 2, 2012 M Ludge Alto Mi US
  I only keep good, quality tools in my kitchen. There is no more clutter than needed and this tool is absolutely strong, sturdy and does the job. It will have a permanent home here- I love it. Also, why do they call it Danish when the sticker reads made in Poland?
Great! (5/5) Feb 3, 2013 Diana na na US
  Great deal, great whisk! Makes things so much easier. Quick shipping and great service also, thank you!
Great Product! (5/5) Sep 25, 2012 Justin Pittsburgh PA US
  Absolutely a great tool! Easy to use and clean!
great for wet doughs (5/5) Jun 15, 2011 Bill Warren Ne US
  Great for mixing high hydration breads. There is much less sticking to this whisk than a spoon or spatula, making for quicker, less messy, mix-up.

Excellent!!! (5/5) Feb 14, 2014 Herb Klug Palm Coast Fl US
  Got it yesterday, made dough with it today! This is an excellent tool for mixing dough. It is so much superior to trying to use a spoon. It mixes the liquid and dry ingredients with ease, and when everything congeals into dough, the whisk moves it and works it and shapes it with almost no sticking. And, like Eric said, clean-up with cold water is a snap. I'm just thrilled with it.
Dough whisk (5/5) Oct 7, 2012 Lisa Albuquerque Ne US
  I love my Danish dough whisk. It is so much less expensive than a kitchen aide mixer.
Dough Whisk (5/5) Apr 23, 2010 Eric Zeiner Claremont NH US
  I had one of these many years ago...maybe 30 and for some reason didn't like it. I recently picked up another one and don't know how I lived without it.

Definately a must have.
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) Jun 14, 2012 Henrik Hansen Viborg Jy DK
  I have it and has always used it... Kind of grove up with it... And I can't bake without it...

Nice to see an old Danish kitchen tool be so popular...

Greatings from Denmark... ;)

Back to previous page

1 2 3