Danish Dough Whisk reviews

Global Rating: 4.96 from 27 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
Danish Dough Whisk (5/5) May 18, 2010 Milo Osbun Fort Wayne In US
  I bought this about 2 years ago when I started baking bread again, and it is everything it is purported to be. Now, someone else has come along with an identical product at nearly twice the cost. Even at a much higher price, I consider it worth the investment.
Danish Dough Hook (5/5) Mar 7, 2010 Jonathan Kane Glenview IL US
  The danish dough hook is a simple tool that works great. I highly recommend this product for anyone who is mixing dough by hand. You'll never use a spoon again!
Way nicer than expected (5/5) Feb 2, 2012 Hoobie Iowa City IA US
  Lots of people have commented on how wonderfully this mixes up dough, so I'll just agree with them and not try to add more to it... except that one needn't feel limited to mixing dough with it.... And, it looks cool hanging from the pot rack!

I will add that I found it to be of a nicer quality than I expected. I purchased both sizes and both are lovely. The handles are sturdy, smooth, nicely sanded beechwood, which is a good choice due to its sturdiness and tight grain. Due to the low-ish price, I expected something a bit shabbier.

The handles arrive completely bare, with no varnish / finish at all. I advise oiling them, especially where the wire whisk part goes into the handle. I used super pure linseed oil (essentially flax seed oil) but mineral oil, walnut oil, or whatever you oil your cutting boards with would probably fine.

If you intend to keep making bread, buy this.
Excellent!!! (5/5) Feb 14, 2014 Herb Klug Palm Coast Fl US
  Got it yesterday, made dough with it today! This is an excellent tool for mixing dough. It is so much superior to trying to use a spoon. It mixes the liquid and dry ingredients with ease, and when everything congeals into dough, the whisk moves it and works it and shapes it with almost no sticking. And, like Eric said, clean-up with cold water is a snap. I'm just thrilled with it.
multi-use dough whisk (5/5) Dec 28, 2011 Jim Jaarsma Victoria Br CA
  This is a fantastic tool and I'm even finding new uses for it. The latest - mixing separated peanut butter back together. I dump the entire jar into a bowl and the dough whisk makes very fast work of it - far easier than the wooden spoon I used to use.
The Best (4/5) May 27, 2014 Maeve Robertson Tucson AZ US
  I love this tool. It's great for my weekly feeding of the sourdough starter. Cleans up easily. Simple and straightforward. Very sturdy.
I love it! (5/5) Jan 3, 2014 Anonymous
  For the first year of owning this I thought it was only for mixing bread. It does a great job of that. Then my mom told me it can be used for mixing the other end of the spectrum--cakes and muffins. After the first batch of cupcakes mixed with it, it was like my cake-making skills went up a few levels. They were the light, fluffy, moist little things of perfection I always dreamed of making. I love it. I'd highly recommend it.

Back to previous page

1 2 3